Go To Search
How Do I...?
Click to Home
Holiday Collection Schedule
Schedule
The regular refuse collection and residential curbside recycling programs must be adjusted during the year for City holidays. The City has two residential refuse collection schedules and two residential curbside recycling schedules.

Special bulk collections are normally scheduled Monday through Thursday. The City also collects yard waste on Wednesday. If any week has a holiday, “Green Wednesday” yard waste will not be collected.

If a holiday falls on Monday, Monday’s refuse is collected on Tuesday and Tuesday’s refuse is collected on Wednesday. Similarly, if a holiday falls on a Friday, Thursday’s recycling will be collected on Wednesday and Friday’s collection will be collected on Thursday.

During holiday weeks, bulk collections may be limited. Residents needing bulk collection on holiday weeks should plan accordingly.

2016 Holiday Refuse/Recycling Collection Schedule

2016 Holiday & Date
Refuse Normally Collected On...
Will Be Collected On...
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1
Friday, January 1
Thursday, December 31
Thursday, December 31
Wednesday, December 30
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 18
Monday, January 18
Tuesday, January 20
Tuesday, January 19
Wednesday, January 20
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 15
Monday, February 15
Tuesday, February 16
Tuesday, February 16
Wednesday, February 17
Good Friday
Friday, March 25
Friday, March 25
Thursday, March 24
Thursday, March 24
Wednesday, March 23
Memorial Day
Monday, May 30
Monday, May 30
Tuesday, May 31
Tuesday, May 26
Wednesday, May 27
Independence Day
Monday, July 4
Monday, July 4
Tuesday, July 5
Tuesday, July 5
Wednesday, July 6
Labor Day
Monday, September 5
Monday, September 5
Tuesday, September 6
Tuesday, September 6
Wednesday, September 7
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 24
Thursday, November 24
Friday, November 25
Wednesday, November 23
No Changes to Friday's Collection
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25
Monday, December 26
Tuesday, December 27
Tuesday, December 27
Wednesday, December 28

Additional Information
For further information, please call 302-366-7000.